This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies. Please read our Cookie Policy

The Berlin Series

Berlin Harpsichords

Stacks Image 93

Your Price:
€ 99.-

+ applicable tax (VAT)
depends on region
  • French Harpsichord
  • Italian Harpsichord
  • Both recorded with their full stop complement:
  • French: 8‘, 8‘, 2x8‘ combined, 2x8‘+4‘ combined, Harp Stop
  • Italian: 8‘, 8‘, 2x8‘ combined
  • Round robins for sustains and staccatos
  • Harpsichords percussive effects
  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage
  • Full orchestral microphone set up
  • 15 GB of samples (7 GB compressed)
  • 24Bit / 48KHz Patches
  • Kontakt 5.8.1 full version is required to run this collection
  • download-only product

Berlin Harpsichords is the latest sample collection in the renowned Berlin Series by Orchestral Tools. Following the addition of new strings, woodwind, brass and percussion samples to the Berlin orchestral series, this collection is now introducing the rich, baroque sounds of two traditional harpsichords – French and Italian – opening up new avenues of possibility for users who are eager to broaden their palette of sounds.

The harpsichord samples have been recorded in different registers, ensuring that users have the flexibility they need to create the sound they are looking for. As with the Berlin series and other Orchestral Tools collections, the instruments were recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin, a distinctively balanced 450 m² hall with sublime acoustics and the finest microphones from the last five decades.

Users can choose from a total of six microphone positions – Close I, II, Close AB, AB, Tree, Surround – as well as having a wide range of harpsichord percussive effects at their disposal. With these, together with the sustain and staccato round robins contained in this collection, composers and producers will have the best possible tools for adding authentic harpsichord to their works.